no image added yet.


Love Deluxe

August, 15 2014 | Eddie's Attic

Welcome to the ATL Collective’s retelling of Love Deluxe, Sade’s fourth studio album. Released in 1992 on Epic records, Love Deluxe features a unique blend of jazz, world, soul, downtempo and R&B. Though the album wasn’t the commercial success of Sade’s debut release, Diamond Life, “No Ordinary Love,” “Kiss of Life” and “Feel no Pain” have endured as classics. Love Deluxe does mark a return to the icy vocal sound and jazz-leaning arrangements of the debut, but the sound has evolved here into something more sophisticated, more “urbane,” as critics have called it. To give you the maximum Sade experience, we’ve spiced tonight’s program with a couple of her other gems. Sit back and enjoy the smooth sounds of Sade.

Side 1:

1. No Ordinary Love
2. Feel No Pain
3. I Couldn
4. Like A Tattoo
5. Selection
6. Super Bien Total

Side 2:

7. Kiss Of Life
8. Cherish The Day
9. Pearls
10. Bullet Proof Soul
11. Mermaid
12. Loss Is Strong