no image added yet.


Love Deluxe

February, 13 2016 | Venkman's

Welcome to our Valentine’s Day Eve retelling of Love Deluxe, Sade’s fourth studio album. Released in 1992 on Epic records, Love Deluxe features a unique blend of jazz, world, soul, downtempo and R&B. Though the album wasn’t the commercial success of Sade’s debut release, Diamond Life, “No Ordinary Love,” “Kiss of Life” and “Feel no Pain” have endured as classics. Love Deluxe does mark a return to the icy vocal sound and jazz-leaning arrangements of the debut, but the sound has evolved here into something more sophisticated, more “urbane,” as critics have called it. The cover photograph was taken by Albert Watson, one of the finest high art, fashion photographers. It’s a striking image that sets the love vibe before even the first notes sound. So sit back and enjoy the smooth sounds of Sade.


Side 1:

1. No Ordinary Love- Cleveland Jones
2. Feel No Pain- Natasha Renee & Charles Garner
3. Couldn
4. Like A Tattoo- Brenda Nicole Moorer & 9 String
5. Selection- 9 String Theory
6. Super Bien Total- Instrumental from Remix Deluxe EP

Side 2:

7. Kiss Of Life- Brenda Nicole Moorer
8. Cherish The Day- Maleke O
9. Pearls- Cleveland Jones & Okorie Johnson
10. Bullet Proof Soul- Natasha Renee & Charles Garner
11. Mermaid- Instrumental
12. Love Is Stronger Than Pride- Julie Dexter