no image added yet.



September, 28 2013 | The Sound Table

The time has come again, friends. Saturday September the 28th at 9pm (doors at 8), when the final quarter of summer’s final moon appears, the ATL Collective will present Led Zeppelin IV at the Sound Table. We’ll be serving up IV Tacos and our beverage du jour Stairway to Heaven Fizz. $10 gets you in the door (if you buy in advance), and for $20 you get a ticket, two tacos, and a cocktail.

As if the taco isn’t enough to bring you out, allow us to remind you momentarily about this legendary album. Released on November 8th, 1971, this is the album that contains so many of the tunes that made not only Led Zeppelin but commercial radio successful. “Stairway to Heaven”? Check. “Going to California”? Yep. “Black Dog”? Mm hmm. “When the Levee Breaks”? On it. “Rock and Roll”? Yeah, that one’s on there, too.

The album topped the UK charts and stayed number one for 77 weeks running. It’s on pretty much everyone’s list of the best albums of all time, and of course “Stairway to Heaven” is consistently in the top three (if not number one) on every countdown of best songs ever. It’s still the song you are most likely to hear when you enter a Guitar Center and see some pre-pubescent trying out his first electric guitar. This album has shaped musical landscape and influenced nearly every album that followed it.

Bryan Gibson
Brian Whitman
Daniel Dewitt
Lauren St. Jane

Side 1:

1. Black Dog
2. Rock And Roll
3. The Battle Of Evermore
4. Stairway To Heaven

Side 2:

5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Four Sticks
7. Going To California
8. When The Levee Breaks