no image added yet.



October, 13 2018 | Venkman's

We’ve got a beauty brewing for fall 2018…We’re bringing Janet Jackson’s Control back to life at Venkman’s on October 13th. This is Jackson’s third studio album, her chart-topping 1986 release that features “What Have You Done for Me Lately,” “Nasty,” and “When I Think of You.” The album earned four Grammy nominations including one for Album of the Year, a record-breaking twelve American Music Association Award nominations, and has been named one of the 200 Definitive Albums of All Time by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.  While NPR considers Janet Jackson’s Control one of the greatest albums ever made by a woman, we at ATL Collective think it’s one of the best made by anyone. Decide for yourself on October 13th as we recreate it at Venkman’s.

– The Black Bettys
– Brenda Nicole Moorer
– Chanda Leigh


– John Jackson (keyboards)
– Rodney Edge (keyboards)
– Landon Anderson (drums)
– Khari Cabral Simmons (bass and bandleader)

Side 1:

1. Control
2. Nasty
3. What Have You Done for Me Lately
4. You Can Be Mine

Side 2:

5. The Pleasure Principle
6. When I Think of You
7. He Doesn
8. Let
9. Funny How Time Flies (When You