no image added yet.


3 Feet High and Rising

September, 27 2019 | Terminal West

On FRI 9/27, ATL Collective is busting down the doors of Terminal West to bring you De La Soul’s incredible debut album, 3 Feet High and Rising. This 1989 release altered the entire trajectory of hip-hop music and is on every “Best-of” list worth its salt. This is the album featuring “Me Myself and I,” “Magic Number,” “Buddy,” and “Eye Know.”

Curator Adan Bean
D.R.E.S. tha BEATnik
Jack Preston
Dashill Smith
Linqua Franqa
Ke Turner
DJ Opdiggy

Side 1:

1. Intro
2. The Magic Number
3. Change In Speak
4. Cool Breeze on the Rocks
5. Can U Keep a Secret?
6. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin
7. Ghetto Thang
8. Transmitting Live From Mars
9. Eye Know
10. Take It Off
11. A Little Bit of Soap
12. Tread Water
13. Potholes in My Lawn

Side 2:

14. Say No Go
15. Do As De La Does
16. Plug Tunin
17. De La Orgee
18. Buddy
19. Description
20. Me Myself and I
21. This Is a Recording 4 Living In a Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
22. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
23. D.A.I.S.Y. Age