December, 14 2011 | Eddie's Attic

The album, Have a Holly Jolly Christmas, came out in 1965 and includes such favorites as “White Christmas,” “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer,” “Silver Bells,” “Drummer Boy,” and “Santa Claus is Coming to Town.” Burl’s voice and these arrangements bring a blast of snow and a glimpse of colored lights, a puff of chestnut smoke and peppermint right into our living rooms. The music makes us feel close to our loved ones—even those far away.

The Shadowboxers
Eliot Bronson
Lauren St. Jane
Death on Two Wheels

Side 1:

1. A Holly Jolly Christmas
2. Christmas Is A Birthday
3. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
4. Christmas Child (Loo, Loo, Loo)
5. White Christmas
6. Christmas Can’t Be Far Away

Side 2:

7. The Little Drummer Boy
8. Snow For Johnny
9. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
10. Winter Wonderland
11. Silver Bells
12. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day