no image added yet.


Sign o' the Times

March, 31 2018 | Buckhead Theatre

Prince’s 1987 masterpiece, Sign O’ the Times was his first release after disbanding The Revolution. Only three of the sixteen tracks have co-writers. In many ways, this is a solo tour de force.
Prince’s engineer Susan Rogers said that Prince cared greatly about sequencing his albums. On Sign O’ the Times, “each side was like an act in a play: It had to have a beginning, middle and an end. Great artists understand that a work of art should give you a sense of momentum when you first encounter it, and a sense of momentum when you walk away from it.”

David Whild
The Black Bettys
Chelsea Shag
Jimmy St. James (of Gurufish)
Kipper Jones
Dionne Farris

Side 1:

1. Sign "O" The Times
2. Play In The Sunshine
3. Housequake
4. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker
5. It
6. Starfish And Coffee
7. Slow Love
8. Hot Thing
9. Forever In My Life

Side 2:

10. U Got The Look
11. If I Was our Girlfriend
12. Strange Relationship
13. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
14. The Cross
15. It
16. Adore